Elections Calendar


  • Woonsocket City Council Special Election
    Key Date(s) Event Forms
    Sat, May 18
    Deadline to apply for a Braille or tactile ballot for the electionThis deadline has passed.
    Thu, May 23 -
    Fri, May 24
    Declaration of Candidacy filing periodThis deadline has passed.
    Tue, May 28
    Nomination papers ready to be picked up at local board of canvassersThis deadline has passed.
    Sun, June 02
    Deadline to register to vote for the PrimaryThis deadline has passed.
    Tue, June 04
    Deadline to submit nomination papers to local board of canvassersThis deadline has passed.
    Wed, June 05
    Deadline to file a withdrawal with local board of canvassersThis deadline has passed.
    Wed, June 05
    Deadline to file an objection with local board of canvassersThis deadline has passed.
    Tue, June 11
    Last day to submit a mail ballot application for the PrimaryThis deadline has passed.
    Wed, June 12 -
    Mon, July 01
    Emergency mail ballot voting periodMail Ballot Application
    Tue, July 02
    PrimaryPolling Place hours 7:00 AM to 8:00 PM
    Sun, July 07
    Deadline to register to voteRegister to Vote
    Tue, July 16
    Last day to submit a mail ballot application for the electionMail Ballot Applications
    Wed, July 17 -
    Mon, August 05
    Emergency mail ballot voting periodMail Ballot Application Coming Soon
    Tue, August 06
    ElectionPolling Place hours 9:00 AM to 8:00 PM