2021 Election Dates and Deadlines!


  • PAWTUCKET CITY COUNCIL DISTRICT 5 - JULY 6, 2021
    Key Date(s) Event Forms
    Sat, Jan 30 Candidate Disaffiliation This deadline has passed.
    Tue, Apr 27 Deadline for Primary Braille/Tactile Ballot This deadline has passed.
    Thu, Apr 29 - Fri, Apr 30 Declarations of Candidacy filing period This deadline has passed.
    Mon, May 03 Endorsements This deadline has passed.
    Tue, May 04 Nomination Papers Prepared by the Local BOC This deadline has passed.
    Sun, May 09 Voter Registration Deadline for the Primary This deadline has passed.
    Mon, May 10 Voter Disaffiliation This deadline has passed.
    Tue, May 11 Nomination Papers Due to the Local BOC This deadline has passed.
    Wed, May 12 Objections
    Wed, May 12 Withdrawals
    Tue, May 18 Mail Ballot Deadline for the Primary This deadline has passed.
    Wed, May 19 - Mon, Jun 07 Emergency Mail Ballots/Early In-Person Voting for the Primary This deadline has passed.
    Mon, May 24 Deadline for Election Braille/Tactile Ballot This deadline has passed.
    Sun, Jun 06 Voter Registration Deadline for the Election This deadline has passed.
    Tue, Jun 08 PRIMARY
    Wed, Jun 09 Deadline to Request A Recount for the Primary
    Tue, Jun 15 Mail Ballot Deadline for the Election This deadline has passed.
    Wed, Jun 16 - Tue, Jul 06 Emergency Mail Ballots/Early In-Person Voting for the Election Emergency Mail Ballot Application
    Tue, Jul 06 ELECTION
    Tue, Jul 13 Deadline to Request A Recount for the Election
  • PROVIDENCE CITY COUNCIL WARD 15 - JULY 6, 2021
    Key Date(s) Event Forms
    Sat, Jan 30 Candidate Disaffiliation This deadline has passed.
    Tue, Apr 27 Deadline for Primary Braille/Tactile Ballot This deadline has passed.
    Thu, Apr 29 - Fri, Apr 30 Declarations of Candidacy filing period This deadline has passed.
    Mon, May 03 Endorsements This deadline has passed.
    Tue, May 04 Nomination Papers Prepared by the Local BOC This deadline has passed.
    Sun, May 09 Voter Registration Deadline for the Primary This deadline has passed.
    Mon, May 10 Voter Disaffiliation This deadline has passed.
    Tue, May 11 Nomination Papers Due to the Local BOC This deadline has passed.
    Wed, May 12 Objections
    Wed, May 12 Withdrawals
    Tue, May 18 Mail Ballot Deadline for the Primary This deadline has passed.
    Wed, May 19 - Mon, Jun 07 Emergency Mail Ballots/Early In-Person Voting for the Primary This deadline has passed.
    Mon, May 24 Deadline for Election Braille/Tactile Ballot This deadline has passed.
    Sun, Jun 06 Voter Registration Deadline for the Election This deadline has passed.
    Tue, Jun 08 PRIMARY
    Wed, Jun 09 Deadline to Request A Recount for the Primary
    Tue, Jun 15 Mail Ballot Deadline for the Election This deadline has passed.
    Wed, Jun 16 - Tue, Jul 06 Emergency Mail Ballots/Early In-Person Voting for the Election Emergency Mail Ballot Application
    Tue, Jul 06 ELECTION
    Tue, Jul 13 Deadline to Request A Recount for the Election
  • WEST WARWICK COUNCIL WARD 5 - JULY 6, 2021
    Key Date(s) Event Forms
    Sat, Jan 30 Candidate Disaffiliation This deadline has passed.
    Mon, Apr 26 Deadline for Primary Braille/Tactile Ballot This deadline has passed.
    Thu, Apr 29 - Fri, Apr 30 Declarations of Candidacy filing period This deadline has passed.
    Mon, May 03 Endorsements This deadline has passed.
    Tue, May 04 Nomination Papers Prepared by the Local BOC
    Sun, May 09 Voter Registration Deadline for the Primary This deadline has passed.
    Mon, May 10 Voter Disaffiliation This deadline has passed.
    Tue, May 11 Nomination Papers Due to the Local BOC This deadline has passed.
    Wed, May 12 Objections
    Wed, May 12 Withdrawals
    Tue, May 18 Mail Ballot Deadline for the Primary This deadline has passed.
    Wed, May 19 - Mon, Jun 07 Emergency Mail Ballots/Early In-Person Voting for the Primary This deadline has passed.
    Mon, May 24 Deadline for Election Braille/Tactile Ballot This deadline has passed.
    Sun, Jun 06 Voter Registration Deadline for the Election This deadline has passed.
    Tue, Jun 08 PRIMARY
    Wed, Jun 09 Deadline to Request A Recount for the Primary
    Tue, Jun 15 Mail Ballot Deadline for the Election This deadline has passed.
    Wed, Jun 16 - Tue, Jul 06 Emergency Mail Ballots/Early In-Person Voting for the Election Emergency Mail Ballot Application
    Tue, Jul 06 ELECTION
    Tue, Jul 13 Deadline to Request A Recount for the Election
  • LINCOLN TOWN ADMINISTRATOR SPECIAL ELECTION - SEPTEMBER 7, 2021
    Key Date(s) Event Forms
    Sat, Mar 27 Candidate Disaffiliation This deadline has passed.
    Tue, Jun 22 Deadline for Primary Braille/Tactile Ballot Braille/Tactile Application
    Thu, Jun 24 - Fri, Jun 25 Declarations of Candidacy filing period Declarations of Candidacy
    Mon, Jun 28 Endorsements Endorsements
    Tue, Jun 29 Nomination Papers Prepared by the Local BOC Candidates Nomination
    Sun, Jul 04 Voter Registration Deadline for the Primary Register to Vote
    Mon, Jul 05 Voter Disaffiliation Voter Disaffiliation
    Tue, Jul 06 Nomination Papers Due to the Local BOC Due by 4:00 p.m.
    Wed, Jul 07 Objections
    Wed, Jul 07 Withdrawals
    Tue, Jul 13 Mail Ballot Deadline for the Primary Mail Ballot Application
    Wed, Jul 14 - Mon, Aug 02 Emergency Mail Ballots/Early In-Person Voting for the Primary Coming Soon
    Mon, Jul 26 Deadline for Election Braille/Tactile Ballot Braille/Tactile Application
    Tue, Aug 03 PRIMARY
    Wed, Aug 04 Deadline to Request A Recount for the Primary
    Sun, Aug 08 Voter Registration Deadline for the Election Register to Vote
    Tue, Aug 17 Mail Ballot Deadline for the Election Mail Ballot Application
    Wed, Aug 18 - Tue, Sep 07 Emergency Mail Ballots/Early In-Person Voting for the Election Coming Soon
    Tue, Sep 07 ELECTION
    Tue, Sep 14 Deadline to Request A Recount for the Election