Upcoming Election Dates and Deadlines


  • WOONSOCKET CITY COUNCIL SPECIAL ELECTION
    Key Date(s) Event Forms
    Thu, Dec 28 Declaration of Candidacy filing period begins This deadline has passed.
    Fri, Dec 29 Declaration of Candidacy filing period ends - 4:00 pm deadline This deadline has passed.
    Fri, Dec 29 Nomination papers ready to be picked up. This deadline has passed.
    Sun, Jan 07 Deadline to register to vote - Primary This deadline has passed.
    Tue, Jan 09 Deadline to submit nomination papers to the local board of canvassers This deadline has passed.
    Wed, Jan 10 Deadline for candidates to withdraw - Local Offices This deadline has passed.
    Wed, Jan 10 Deadline to file candidate objections - Local Offices This deadline has passed.
    Thu, Jan 11 Deadline for Boards of Canvassers to Certify Candidates or Nomination Papers to the SOS This deadline has passed.
    Tue, Jan 16 Deadline to submit Braille/Tactile/Large Print mail ballot applications - Primary This deadline has passed.
    Tue, Jan 16 Deadline to submit Mail Ballot Applications - Primary This deadline has passed.
    Sun, Feb 04 Deadline to register to vote - Election This deadline has passed.
    Mon, Feb 05 Early in-person voting period ends - Primary - 4:00 p.m. deadline This deadline has passed.
    Mon, Feb 05 Deadline to submit Emergency Mail Ballot Applications - Primary - 4:00 p.m. deadline This deadline has passed.
    Tue, Feb 06 PRIMARY This deadline has passed.
    Wed, Feb 07 Deadline to submit recount requests - Primary This deadline has passed.
    Fri, Feb 09 Deadline for voters to return deficiency notices regarding their mail ballots to the Board of Elections (BOE) - Primary This deadline has passed.
    Fri, Feb 09 Deadline for military and overseas voters to return their mail ballots to the Board of Elections (BOE) - Primary This deadline has passed.
    Tue, Feb 13 Deadline to submit Braille/Tactile/Large Print mail ballot applications - Election This deadline has passed.
    Tue, Feb 13 Deadline to submit Mail Ballot Applications - Election This deadline has passed.
    Wed, Feb 14 Early in-person voting period begins - Election This deadline has passed.
    Mon, Mar 04 Early in-person voting period ends - Election - 4:00 p.m. deadline FAQ
    Mon, Mar 04 Deadline to submit emergency Mail Ballot Applications - Election - 4:00 p.m. deadline Form
    Tue, Mar 05 ELECTION Polling Place Hours
    Tue, Mar 12 Deadline for military and overseas voters to return their mail ballots to the Board of Elections (BOE) - Election 
    Tue, Mar 12 Deadline for voters to return deficiency notices regarding their mail ballots to the Board of Elections (BOE) - Election
    Tue, Mar 12 Deadline to submit recount requests - Referendum FAQ