2021 Election Dates and Deadlines!


  • EAST GREENWICH SCHOOL COMMITTEE SPECIAL ELECTION - OCTOBER 5, 2021
    Key Date(s) Event Forms
    Sat, May 01 Candidate Disaffiliation This deadline has passed.
    Thu, Jul 29 - Fri, Jul 30 Declarations of Candidacy filing period This deadline has passed.
    Mon, Aug 02 Endorsements This deadline has passed.
    Wed, Aug 04 Nomination Papers Prepared by the Local BOC This deadline has passed.
    Tue, Aug 10 Nomination Papers Due to the Local BOC This deadline has passed.
    Wed, Aug 11 Objections
    Wed, Aug 11 Withdrawals
    Mon, Aug 23 Deadline for Election Braille/Tactile Ballot This deadline has passed.
    Tue, Sep 14 Mail Ballot Deadline for the Election This deadline has passed.
    Wed, Sep 15 - Mon, Oct 04 Emergency Mail Ballots/Early In-Person Voting for the Election Emergency Mail Ballot Application
    Tue, Oct 05 ELECTION
    Tue, Oct 12 Deadline to Request A Recount for the Election
  • CENTRAL FALLS SPECIAL ELECTION - NOVEMBER 2, 2021
    Key Date(s) Event Forms
    Mon, May 31 Candidate Disaffiliation This deadline has passed.
    Mon, Aug 23 Deadline for Primary Braille/Tactile Ballot This deadline has passed.
    Thu, Aug 26 - Fri, Aug 27 Declarations of Candidacy This deadline has passed.
    Mon, Aug 30 Nomination Papers Prepared by the Local BOC This deadline has passed.
    Tue, Sep 07 Voter Disaffiliation This deadline has passed.
    Tue, Sep 07 Nomination Papers Due to the Local BOC This deadline has passed.
    Wed, Sep 08 Objections
    Wed, Sep 08 Withdrawals This deadline has passed.
    Mon, Sep 20 Deadline for Election Braille/Tactile Ballot This deadline has passed.
    Sun, Oct 03 Voter Registration Deadline for the Election Register to Vote
    Tue, Oct 12 Mail Ballot Deadline for the Election Mail Ballot Application
    Wed, Oct 13 - Mon, Nov 01 Emergency Mail Ballots/Early In-Person Voting for the Election Coming Soon
    Tue, Nov 02 ELECTION Polling Place Hours 7:00 a.m - 8:00 p.m
    Tue, Nov 09 Deadline for Military and Overseas Voters to Return their Mail Ballot to BOE - General Election
    Tue, Nov 09 Deadline for Voters to Return Election Mail Ballot Deficiency Notice to BOE - General Election
    Tue, Nov 09 Deadline to Request A Recount for the Election
  • SENATOR IN GENERAL ASSEMBLY - DISTRICT 3 SPECIAL ELECTION - NOVEMBER 2, 2021
    Key Date(s) Event Forms
    Sat, May 29 Candidate Disaffiliation This deadline has passed.
    Mon, Aug 23 Deadline for Primary Braille/Tactile Ballot This deadline has passed.
    Thu, Aug 26 - Fri, Aug 27 Declarations of Candidacy This deadline has passed.
    Tue, Aug 31 Nomination Papers Ready to be picked up This deadline has passed.
    Mon, Aug 30 Endorsements This deadline has passed.
    Sun, Sep 05 Voter Registration Deadline for the Primary This deadline has passed.
    Tue, Sep 07 Voter Disaffiliation This deadline has passed.
    Tue, Sep 07 Nomination Papers Due to the Local BOC This deadline has passed.
    Wed, Sep 08 Objections
    Wed, Sep 08 Withdrawals This deadline has passed.
    Tue, Sep 14 Mail Ballot Deadline for the Primary This deadline has passed.
    Wed, Sep 15 - Mon, Oct 04 Emergency Mail Ballots/Early In-Person Voting for the Primary Emergency Mail Ballot Application
    Mon, Sep 20 Deadline for Election Braille/Tactile Ballot This deadline has passed.
    Sun, Oct 03 Voter Registration Deadline for the Election Register to Vote
    Tue, Oct 05 PRIMARY Polling Place Hours 7:00 a.m - 8:00 p.m
    Wed, Oct 06 Deadline to Request A Recount for the Primary
    Tue, Oct 12 Mail Ballot Deadline for the Election Mail Ballot Application
    Wed, Oct 13 - Mon, Nov 01 Emergency Mail Ballots/Early In-Person Voting for the Election Coming Soon
    Tue, Nov 02 ELECTION Polling Place Hours 7:00 a.m - 8:00 p.m
    Tue, Nov 09 Deadline for Military and Overseas Voters to Return their Mail Ballot to BOE - General Election
    Tue, Nov 09 Deadline for Voters to Return Election Mail Ballot Deficiency Notice to BOE - General Election
    Tue, Nov 09 Deadline to Request A Recount for the Election
  • PORTSMOUTH SPECIAL REFERENDUM - NOVEMBER 2, 2021
    Key Date(s) Event Forms
    Mon, Sep 20 Deadline For Election Braille/Tactile Ballot This deadline has passed.
    Sun, Oct 03 Voter Registration Deadline For Election Register to Vote
    Tue, Oct 12 Mail Ballot Deadline For Election Mail Ballot Application
    Wed, Oct 13 - Mon, Nov 01 Early Voting/Emergency Voting Period Contact your local Board of Canvassers
    Mon, Nov 01 Emergency Mail Ballot for Election Coming Soon
    Tue, Nov 02 Election Polling Place Hours 7:00 a.m - 8:00 p.m
    Tue, Nov 09 Deadline To Request Election Recount
    Tue, Nov 09 Deadline for Military and Overseas Voters to Return their Mail Ballot to BOE - General Election
    Tue, Nov 09 Deadline for Voters to Return Election Mail Ballot Deficiency Notice to BOE - General Election
  • PAWTUCKET CITY COUNCIL - DISTRICT 6 SPECIAL ELECTION - DECEMBER 7, 2021
    Key Date(s) Event Forms
    Sat, Jun 26 Candidate Disaffiliation This deadline has passed.
    Mon, Sep 20 Deadline for Primary Braille/Tactile Ballot This deadline has passed.
    Thu, Sep 23 - Fri, Sep 24 Declarations of Candidacy This deadline has passed.
    Wed, Sep 29 Nomination Papers Ready to be picked up Candidates Nomination
    Mon, Sep 27 Endorsements Endorsements
    Sun, Oct 03 Voter Registration Deadline for the Primary Register to Vote
    Mon, Oct 04 Voter Disaffiliation Voter Disaffiliation
    Tue, Oct 05 Nomination Papers Due to the Local BOC Due by 4:00 p.m.
    Wed, Oct 06 Objections
    Wed, Oct 06 Withdrawals Withdrawals
    Tue, Oct 12 Mail Ballot Deadline for the Primary Mail Ballot Application
    Wed, Oct 13 - Mon, Nov 01 Emergency Mail Ballots/Early In-Person Voting for the Primary Coming Soon
    Mon, Oct 25 Deadline for Election Braille/Tactile Ballot Braille/Tactile Application
    Sun, Nov 07 Voter Registration Deadline for the Election Register to Vote
    Tue, Nov 02 PRIMARY Polling Place Hours 7:00 a.m - 8:00 p.m
    Wed, Nov 03 Deadline to Request A Recount for the Primary
    Tue, Nov 16 Mail Ballot Deadline for the Election Mail Ballot Application
    Wed, Nov 17 - Mon, Dec 06 Emergency Mail Ballots/Early In-Person Voting for the Election Coming Soon
    Tue, Dec 07 ELECTION Polling Place Hours 7:00 a.m - 8:00 p.m
    Tue, Dec 14 Deadline for Military and Overseas Voters to Return their Mail Ballot to BOE - General Election
    Tue, Dec 14 Deadline for Voters to Return Election Mail Ballot Deficiency Notice to BOE - General Election
    Tue, Dec 14 Deadline to Request A Recount for the Election